ocmop.blogg.se

Texting abbreviations for words
Texting abbreviations for words













QQN or QQ1 is short for “quelqu’un” which means > Je veux quelque chose (I want something). QQC is short for “quelque chose” which means > 11- Chuis:Ĭhuis is short for “Je Suis” pronounced (shwee), which means > J’ai beaucoup d’amis ( I have a lot of friends). 6- CT:ĬT is short for c’était, which means > or >Ĭ’était fun ( that was fun, or it was fun). 5- C ça:Ĭ ça is the abbreviation for “C’est ça” which can mean anything from > and > to > and >. 4- C:Ĭ’est magnifique ( it’s magnificent). 3- EXPDR:ĮXPDR is short for “eplosé de rire” and literally means >. Use like ROFL or LMAO when something is funnier than a simple LOL. Use it like you would use LMAO when something is even funnier or more amusing than a simple LOL.

texting abbreviations for words

PTDR is short for “Pété de rire” and means you are laughing so much that you just can’t laugh anymore. They probably have no idea that it stands for Laugh out loud, though. Note* You can use LOL when texting with a French person. I can’t prove that, but I know it has to be true. It literally means > and in my opinion is one of, scratch that….It is THE most used French text message abbreviations around. MDR is short for “mort de rire” and is used as you would use LOL. If something is even funnier, than you would most likely use ROFL (Rolling On The Floor Laughing) or LMAO (laughing my ass off).

texting abbreviations for words

If something is funny in English, you might use the text message abbreviation LOL (laughing out loud). In French, just like in English, you would use different text abbreviations to express different degrees of amusement or funniness. I just list the one I see the most or that I use myself.īelow are the same text abbreviations in the above infographic just explained in more detail. However, QQ1, which is short for équelqa’un” (someone), can be abbreviated as QQ1, QQN or QQUN. MDR, which is short for “Mort de rire” ( the French version of LOL), will always be MDR. **Note Variations: These are not rules, and there are sometimes variations for certain French text abbreviations but not always. Just below the infographic are more detailed explanations of each of the French text abbreviations. The infographic below lists 20 of the most useful or common text message abbreviations.

  • envoyez-moi un courriel or envoyez-moi un email: Both mean send me an email, but the former is more formal or business like.
  • Envoie-Moi un message sur Facebook: Send me a message on Facebook.
  • “Envoie-moi un texto” or “Envoie-moi un sms” or “Envoie moi un message” :All three mean Send me a text message.
  • “Un Texto” or “Un SMS” or “Un Message”: All three mean text message.
  • The kids take texting abbreviations to a whole new level, which is beyond the scope of this article.Īnother benefit of learning French text messaging abbreviations is it helps you save time on your keystrokes when you’re in a rush. I was also bewildered by the cryptic text messages my kids sent to one another using French texting abbreviations. I caved because I was sick and tired of logging onto Facebook or reading phone text messages from my French friends and not understanding what the hell they were saying.įor example, QDN is something I saw from time to time from one of my friends, which means “Quoi De Neuf” – “What’s new” in English. I resisted learning French texting abbreviations (sometimes referred to as “French texting slang”) for a long time. The only way for you to understand this cryptic text messaging is to learn some. Why should you learn some French texting slang abbreviations?Įven if you never plan on texting in French or insist on using whole words rather than abbreviated words to communicate, like my husband, it doesn’t mean other people will do the same.
  • Sharing is caring: Please consider saving this pin to Pinterest.
  • Why should you learn some French texting slang abbreviations?.














  • Texting abbreviations for words